Skip to content

Love Like Oxygen – SHINee (Japanese)

by on 15 October, 2011

Check out the lyrics and translation to the Korean version here!

Yes, native Japanese speaker, there are four thousand and twenty-six mistakes there. I did all I could to translate it. And seriously, Korean songs with Japanese lyrics are usually a lot harder to translate. (I wonder why.)

I did not bother to decipher the adlibs. I know when something is impossible for someone like me to decipher. Just be happy mumbling nonsense.

Also, you’d probably be a fool to not notice, but the last part is in Korean. “Sanso Gateun Neo” is Korean, though ‘sanso’ means Oxygen in both Korean and Japanese. Lazy lyricist is lazy.

[Jonghyun]
Kudake chitta koi ga donna toki mo
Karada juu ni sasatte
[Onew]
Hirogaru doku ni nando mo mune ga
[Key]
Amai itami de somaru

The familiar scattering love
sticks to my body all the time
How often has my chest
Been dyed by the sweet pain? 

[Taemin]
Kimi ni aitai ima sugu
Kanawanai to wakatteru

Soon, we’ll meet
I know it’s hard

[All]
Sanso no you na taisetsu na kimi wo
Dakishimeru sou kitto
Boku wa kimi dake
Hoka ni nani mo iranai

The important you is like oxygen
Yes, I’ll definitely embrace you
I only need you
I don’t need anything else 

[Onew]
Shiroku kogoeta maboroshi ga
[Key]
Yukkuri tokedashite
[Jonghyun]
Nagareru namida doushiyou mo naku
Akirame kirenai mama

The frozen white illusion
Melts slowly
What shall I do? There are no flowing tears
I cannot give in as it is

[Taemin]
Kimi wo idaite kokoro wo
Tashikamete mitaku naru

The heart you are holding
I want to ascertain it

[All]
Sanso no you na taisetsu na kimi wo
Dakishimeru sou kitto
Boku wa kimi dake
Hoka ni nani mo iranai

The important you is like oxygen
Yes, I’ll definitely embrace you
I only need you
I don’t need anything else 

[Taemin]
Motomeru hodo kurushiku naru
[Jonghyun]
Muku warenai keredo
[Key]
Owari no aru yume datte ii yo
[Onew]
Kimi nashi ja mou muri sa
([Jonghyun] Woah~)

My need makes me pained
Your purity is unbreakable but
It’s okay if there’s an end to this dream
It’s impossible to be without you

[All]
Sanso no you na taisetsu na kimi wo
Dakishimeru sou kitto
Boku wa kimi dake
Hoka ni nani mo iranai

The important you is like oxygen
Yes, I’ll definitely embrace you (
I only need you
I don’t need anything else 

[Minho] (Rap)
Kanjou wo subete sutetara tabun
Itami datte iete raku ni naru it’s not even
[Key]
Maboroshi datte isshun datte
Dakishimeru yo kimi no kaori
[Minho]
Baby, never can say goodbye
[Taemin]
Don’t wanna miss you
Sou nando mo negatte

After I cast away all of my feelings
The pain probably will ease and heal, it’s not even
It’s only a dream, it’s only a moment
I embraced your fragrance
Baby, never can say goodbye
Don’t wanna miss you
No matter how many times I wished

[All]
Sanso gateun sanso gateun sanso gateun neo
Sanso gateun sanso gateun sanso gateun neo
Sanso gateun sanso gateun sanso gateun neo
Sanso gateun sanso gateun sanso gateun neo
Sanso gateun sanso gateun sanso gateun neo
[Minho]
Sanso nanda kitto

Like oxygen, like oxygen, you’re like oxygen
Like oxygen, like oxygen, you’re like oxygen
Like oxygen, like oxygen, you’re like oxygen
Like oxygen, like oxygen, you’re like oxygen
Like oxygen, like oxygen, you’re like oxygen

You’re surely oxygen

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

