Skip to content

Love Like Oxygen – SHINee

by on 8 May, 2011

LOVE LIKE OXYGEN. One of the best creations on this Earth. Serously, the dance, the song, the awesomeness, the everything. Well OK fine, the closeups/expressions/lyrics were kinda awkward and weird, but still…ITS AWESOME. Part of the lyrics baffled me a little bit, but i guess thats how quite a few of SHINee’s songs are. I think Taemin’s twirl a the end is really fun and interesting to watch. I keep replaying that. Just like his twirl in the Lucifer MV. This song is also really amazing to sing along too, even though i fail at the high notes in the chorus.  All in all, this song is amazing.

Zuruzy

[Jonghyun]
Tteol eojyeo ggaejil deutan tumyeonghan neukae
Dalkomhan dokmul peojideut
[Onew]
Hayake eoreobuteun nae oraen sangcheoga
[Key]
Neoye gaseum sok gipge peojyeodo( Oh Oh)

As if it’s about to fall and shatter, clear, toward me
The sweet poisonous substance about to spread
My old scars that have frozen white and stuck fast
Even though they spread deep inside your heart

[Taemin/Minho]
Jabeun deut hal ttae (Yeah yeah)
Pagodeuneun (Woo woo)
Keuromee bineul (Yeah yeah)
Nalkaroum

When I’m about to hold you
The flakes of chrome that gnaw away
Their sting

Chorus:
[All]
Sanso gateun neo
Nan neoman deurishwimyeon
dashi naebaeteureul su eopseo
Ih janinhan gotong soge
naega jugeogago itjana

You’re like oxygen, when I drink you in
I can’t breathe you out
Inside this intense agony
Can’t you see I’m dying away like this

[Onew]
Chagapgo shiridorok tumyeonghan mureul
[Key]
Mashigo tto mashyeobwado
[Jonghyun]
Hayake jillidorok dagaoneun mankeum
Neol hangsang hyanghae mogi malla

Cold, to the point of freezing, you’re transparent
Though I breathe you in, and keep breathing you in
Until I’ve turned white from the shock, as if I’d ran
I’m dry of thirst for your love

[Taemin/Minho]
Jabeun deut hal ttae (Yeah yeah)
Seumyeodeuneun(Woo woo)
Seoroye sumgyeol (Yeah yeah)
Ih budeureo um

When I’m about to grab you
The surfer’s attack that smites 
This softness

Chorus:
[All]
Sanso gateun neo
Nan neoman deurishwimyeon
Dashi naebaeteureul su eopseo
Ih janinhan gotong soge
Naega jugeogago itjana

You’re like oxygen, when I drink you in
I can’t breathe you out
Inside this intense agony
Can’t you see I’m dying away like this

[Taemin]
Eodumgateun sarang dalkomhaetdeon gotong
[Jonghyun]
Mulgyeolgatdeon naye jinshimeun
[Key]
Eoreumgatdeon yuhok dalkomhaetdeon nunmul
[Onew]
Areumdapge nal dugo (Oh oh oh oh oh!)

Love like ice, the anguish that was so sweet
My sincerity was like a wave
Jealousy like ice, the tears that were sweet
Beautifully, it takes me to death

Chorus:
[All]
Sanso gateun neo
Nan neoman deurishwimyeon
Dashi naebaeteureul su eopseo
([Jonghyun]Seu eop shi ji ani nani gotong soge naneun)
Ijaninhan gotong soge
Naega jugeogago itjana

You’re like oxygen, when I drink you in
I can’t breathe you out
Inside this intense agony
Can’t you see I’m dying away like this

[Minho]
Oh yeogibuteo nae sarangee apeum widokaesseul ttae
Ggaejyeobeorin naye eodum
Sogye heundeungbul
[Key]
Naragabeorin gyeolguk nal beorin
Nareul gallabeorin jidokan hyeonshil
[Minho]
Ijen eopshi sumimakyeo
[Taemin]
Galsurok jichyeo
Sanso gateun nege

My suffering from  this love,
feels like it’s about to rip me apart

This poison sadness
Amidst the shattered ice of my frozen heart

You flew away,
Abandoning me in the end
The strong scent that had left me isolated and disconnected

Without you, I can’t breathe
I continually grow more fatigued
You’re like oxygen to me

[All]
Sanso gateun sanso gateun sanso gateun neo
Sanso gateun sanso gateun sanso gateun neo

[Onew]
(Gonna be with you by my side)

[All]
Sanso gateun sanso gateun sanso gateun neo
Sanso gateun sanso gateun sanso gateun neo ([Jonghyun]Sanso gateun neo oh oh oh~)
Sanso gateun sanso gateun sanso gateun neo oh~

Like oxygen, like oxygen, you’re like oxygen
Like oxygen, like oxygen, you’re like oxygen

(Gonna be with you by my side)

Like oxygen, like oxygen, you’re like oxygen
Like oxygen, like oxygen, you’re like oxygen

Like oxygen,
Like oxygen,
You’re like oxygen
(You’re like oxygen to me)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

