Skip to content

Papermoon by Tommy Heavenly6

by on 23 September, 2010

Okay, awesome song, awesome vocals, awesome lyrics, but not the best english grammar around, no? Well, the translations show what I think she is trying to mean instead of just dead translations that make no sense.

In case you people are confused (don’t worry, I was too), Tommy Heavenly6 is the same person as Tommy February6 and also the lead singer of ‘the brilliant green’.

I’m falling down into my shadow iki wo hisomete matteiru deadly night
Don’t scary majo ga egaita KABOCHA no basha mo sono me ni utsuseru kara

I’m falling down into my shadow, holding my breath and awaiting a deadly night
Don’t be scared, the pumpkin coach the witch drew will also be reflected in those eyes

See you in your dreams yeah baby kowai yume dato shitemo

See you in your dreams, yeah, baby, even if they are nightmares

Fairy blue kimi no tame ni hoshi wo kudaki kazaritsuketa black papermoon
Shinjitekureta nara when you’re lost here I am forever with your soul
Miagereba kagayaku tsuki no you ni

Fairy blue, for your sake, I broke the stars and decorated the black papermoon
If you believe, when you’re lost, I’ll be there, forever with your soul
If you look up, I’ll be shining like the moon

Amai shinku no JAM mo otoshita CARD ni ukabi agaru moji
Your Destiny kimi ga nozomeba donna sekai mo sono te ni tsukameru kara

The sweet crimson jam raised a character like the lost card
Your destiny, if you wish for it, no matter the world, you can grasp it in those hands

Madowasarenai de dare ni mo kowasenai

Don’t be confused and let anyone break it

Fairy blue kimi ga kureta ikiru akashi kizuna to iu eien
Sakende kureta nara I will find you, my dear, doko ni ite mo
karamitsuku jubaku wo tokihanatte

Fairy blue, I’ll give you prove to live: a bond called eternity
If I could shout, I will find you, my dear, no matter where you are
I’ll release you from the coiling curse

Dare mo shinjirarenakute hikutsu ni naru toki mo aru
Soredemo kimi no kotoba wa itsudemo mune ni hibiiteru

I didn’t believe anyone; there was a time i became cruel
Even during those times, your words were always resounding in my heart

Fairy blue kimi no tame ni hoshi wo kudaki kazaritsuketa mejirushi
Yume wo miushinatte mayotta toki miagete hoshii

Fairy blue, for your sake, I broke the stars and decorated signs
During the times when you lose sight of your dreams and become confused, I want you to look up

Fairy blue kimi ga kureta ikiru akashi kizuna to iu shinrai
Kimi wa hitori ja nai when you’re lost here I am forever with your soul
Tadoritsukeru kimi ga shinjiru nara

Fairy Blue, I’ll give you prove to live: a bond called trust
You’re not alone; when  you’re lost, I’ll be there, forever with your soul
Because the struggling you believes

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

