Skip to content

One For Me – SHINee

by on 10 June, 2010

 

Artist: SHINee

Album: The SHINee World

Titile: Track 5, One For Me

Remake Of: Mario Vazquez’s Everytime I

Finally~ A Happy SHINee song. This song is One For Me from their SHINee World album. It is still one-sided love, but happier feeling. Couldn’t help but smile at the lyrics. I liked the instrumental at the start of the song. Gives the ”twinkly magic-like” effect which i really like.

Zuruzy

[JongHyun]

(Banggeum) geunyeo jeonhwareul badgo saenggagi chammanha jyeosseo

(eojae) saranghadeon aeinaegae beorimbadatdae

[Key]

(jigeum) ulmeogideon geunyeol dalraejureo gajiman nan

(naeshim) gibbeojineun maeumeul chameul suga eobtneundae

[Onew]

Nan inareul gidaryeosseo

Nae eoggaereul bilryeojumyeo

Nunmureul daggajugo

A lot of thoughts came when I picked up the phone just before.

She said her boyfriend whom she loved cheated on her yesterday

Even though I’m going to the girl who’s crying,

I can’t suppress my happiness.

I have been waiting for this day

The day I can lend her my shoulder and wipe away her tears

Chorus:

[All]

Geunyeoui eopae

Yongwonhi gyeotae

Nae jaril mandeuleo nogoseo

Chingu anin

Namjaro byeonhae

Seulpeumeun eobdorog

Jikeojul georago

Anajumyeo malhalgeoya

I want to make a place by her side,

always by her side,

not as a friend,

but as a man

I’ll hold her in my arms

and tell her I’ll protect her from sadness

[Taemin]

(jeogi) du mureupae godael pamidgoseo uneun geunyeo

[Onew]

(meonjeo) jumeoniwi sonsugeon ggeonae geonnaejugoseo

[Minho]

Ijeo! Ijhyeo jilgeoya nalmideo

[Key]

Geureohgae worohaejugo ijae neomaneul barabwajul saram mannara haesseo

[Onew]

Ansseureoun geunyeo

Jiman geugae deoug yaebbo boyeo

[JongHyun]

Gieogo oneureun

Over there is the girl crying with her neck down on her two knees.

I first take out a handkerchief and hand it to her

“Forget it! You will forget it, trust me.”

I cheered you up like that

And said to find someone who’ll only look at you

She was sorry(?), but she looked more prettier

Definitely today more than yesterday

Chorus:

[All]

Geunyeoui eopae

Yongwonhi gyeotae

Nae jaril mandeuleo nogoseo

Chingu anin

Namjaro byeonhae

Seulpeumeun eobdorog

Jikeojul georago

Anajumyeo malhalgeoya

I want to make a place by her side,

always by her side,

not as a friend,

but as a man

I’ll hold her in my arms

and tell her I’ll protect her from sadness

[TaeMin]

Geutoreog geuryeo shigan geunyeo

[Key]

Nae pumae gidae olgoitjiman

[Minho]

Isungan naneun geunyeol wihan..

[Onew]

Joheun swil jariga dwaesseo (like a blanket)

[JongHyun]

Bonyeonseo mideumeul

Jiwobeoril suitgae

Deumjighan namja dwilgeoya

You are the one for me

The time has come

Even though she’s in my arms, crying,

It’s the time I can

Become a comfortable place for her (Like a blanket)

I’ll become a dependable man that you can look at.

You are the one for me!

Chorus:

[All]

Geunyeoui eopae

Yongwonhi gyeotae

Nae jaril mandeuleo nogoseo

Chingu anin

Namjaro byeonhae

Seulpeumeun eobdorog

Jikeojul georago

Anajumyeo malhalgeoya

Geunyeo mamsogae

Jibeul jieullae

Nugudo busul sueobtdorog

sarangeuro

Apeumi bulgo

Nunmuri saeeodo

Muneojiji anhneun

Aju teunteunhan ansikcheoreol

I want to make a place by her side,

always by her side,

not as a friend,

but as a man

I’ll hold her in my arms

and tell her I’ll protect her from sadness

I want to make

a place in her heart

where no one can break into.

Even when you’re in pain

or full of tears,

you’ll be strong and never fall down

Rap:

[Minho]

Oh du beon dashineun noji anha

Haeeojin hu geunyeoga nareul chaja

Gidaryeo wadeon geunyeojanha

Pumae angyeo geudaereul matgyeo naman mideo

[Key]

Geu sarami ni gaseumae namgin sarangwi sangcheo

Micheo ijji mothal chueog jiwoga

Sarangeun sarangeuro ijhyeo jyeoga

Jaijae neowi yeopwi nareulbwa

Oh! Not again will we let go after being apart and her finding me

I’ll hold the girl I’ve been waiting for in my arms.

Leave her to me, believe me.

That person is the one who left a scar on your heart! Crazy!

The unforgettable memories are disappearing.

Love is forgotten by love.

Now just look at me standing beside you.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

